Why I Chose Fordham GSE

by GSE student ambassador Emily

In speaking with many prospective students, the most common question I find I’m asked is why I chose Fordham’s Graduate School of Education. The reality is that there are other schools with quality programs, but Fordham’s community is what makes it unique.

I chose Fordham because of it’s warm and cooperative student body and faculty. I found that while the programs at the GSE are competitive, they are not competitive within the programs.

Students are eager to help one another and the faculty members are very approachable. I liked that even though it is a commuter school, I could feel the sense of community from the first day I set foot on campus for my interview.

This is what set Fordham apart for me when I was deciding between grad schools.


School Psychology Students
Hear more from Emily at our upcoming Online Information Session for students interested in our School Psychology programs.

December 10
8-9pm
Register

Comment

